India Tour of England – ODIs, T-20s and Test Series

By | July 3, 2018

After the amazing feast of IPL, fans are all set to watch India tour of England. The Indian cricket team is scheduled for the tour of England from July to September. This 3 month tour will include five test matches, three One Day International Matches and three Twenty-Twenty Matches.


The tour will start on July 3rd, 2018 with T-20 match and will end on Sep 11th, 2018 with a test match.

This tour is going to exciting one and hard for both the team to make a lead especially for India, as England is already in very good form with a huge win over Australia with 5-0 in ODIs followed by a victory in T-20 match also.

India also marked a great win against Ireland by winning the last T-20 matches and also has the record of winning 12 of 14 their previous international T-20s.

The first T-20 match between England vs. India will take place on 3rd July at Old Trafford, Manchester at 10:00 PM IST. The complete India tour of England will broadcast live on Sony Network.


Here is the complete schedule of India tour England including T-20s, ODIs and Test matches.


Date Match Detail Time (GMT) Venue
July 3rd


England vs India – 1st T-20 4:30 PM Old Trafford, Manchester
July 6th


England vs India – 2nd T-20 4:30 PM Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
July 8th


England vs India – 3rd T-20 1:00 PM County Ground, Bristol
July 12th


England vs India – 1st ODI 11:30 AM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
July 14th


England vs India – 2nd ODI 10:00 AM Lord’s, London
July 17th


England vs India – 2nd ODI 11:30 AM Headingley, Leeds
Aug 1st – Aug 5th

(Wed – Sun)

England vs India – 1st Test 10:00 AM Edgbaston, Birmingham
Aug 9th – Aug 13th

(Thu – Mon)

England vs India – 2nd Test 10:00 AM Lord’s, London
Aug 18th – Aug 22nd

(Sat – Wed)

England vs India – 3rd Test 10:00 AM Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Aug 30th – Sep 3rd

(Thu – Mon)

England vs India – 4th Test 10:00 AM The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Sep 7th – Sep 11th

(Fri – Tue)

England vs India – 5th Test 10:00 AM Kennington Oval, London


Team Squads for T-20 Matches

India: Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar

England: Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Dawid Malan

Team Squads for ODI Matches

India: Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel

England: Eoin Morgan(c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Tom Curran, Jake Ball

Venue Details:

The following stadiums will be used for the ODIs , T20s and Test series:

Stadium Capacity
Old Trafford, Manchester 26,000
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 15,643
County Ground, Bristol 17,500
Trent Bridge, Nottingham 17,500
Lord’s, London 28,000
Headingley, Leeds 17,500
Edgbaston, Birmingham 25,000
Lord’s, London 28,000
Trent Bridge, Nottingham 17,500
The Rose Bowl, Southampton 15,000
Kennington Oval, London 25,000

Official Broadcaster

Sony Pictures Network got all the rights to broadcast India vs. England live for Indian sub-continents. Here are the complete details of tv channel where England vs India will broadcast live:

Country TV Channels
India & Subcontinent Sony Six, Sony Six HD, SONY TEN 1, SONY TEN 3
UK Sky Sports Cricket
Australia Fox Sports
South Africa SuperSport
Canada ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)
USA Willow TV
Malaysia Astro Cricket HD
MENA OSN Sports Cricket HD
Singapore Star Cricket
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)

You can also stream India vs England live on SonyLiv, Now TV, SuperSport Live, Willow TV Online.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *