Australia Tour of England – ODIs & T20 Series

By | June 13, 2018

Australian Cricket team will be on tour to England for 5 ODI’s and 1 T20 game. There will be no test matches involved in the series. The tour will start on June 7th with two practice games against Sussex & Middlesex and will end on June 27th, 2018 with the T20 game.

Tim Paine will captain the newly build Australian side after the recent Steven Smith & David Warner scandal. Aaron Finch will captain the Australian T20 side for the single T20 game & Eoin Morgan will captain the English Side.


Official Broadcasting Channels

The following channels will broadcast complete series in different continents of world:

  • India & Subcontinent – Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • UK – BT Sport
  • Australia – Channel 9
  • South Africa – SuperSport
  • USA – Willow TV
  • Canada – ATN Cricket Plus (Asian Television Network)

Official Live Streaming Channels

The on the go live streaming will be provided by SonyLiv, SuperSport, Willow TV Online

Australian ODI Squad:

Tim Paine(c), Aaron Finch, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Michael Neser

England ODI Squad:

Eoin Morgan(c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Jake Ball

Australian T20 Squad:

Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, D Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth, Kane Richardson

England T20 Squad:

Yet to be announced

ODI Schedule:

  • June 13th, 2018 – England vs Australia, 1st ODI at Kennington Oval, London – 12:00 PM GMT
  • June 16th, 2018 – England vs Australia, 2nd ODI at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff – 10:00 AM GMT
  • June 19th, 2018 – England vs Australia, 3rd ODI at Trent Bridge, Nottingham – 1:00 PM GMT
  • June 21st, 2018 – England vs Australia, 4th ODI at Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street – 1:00 PM GMT
  • June 24th, 2018 – England vs Australia, 5th ODI at Old Trafford, Manchester – 10:00 AM GMT

T20 Schedule:

  • June 27th, 2018 – England vs Australia, Only T20I at Edgbaston, Birmingham – 05:30 PM GMT


The following stadiums will be used for the ODI & T20 series:


Practice Game 2 – Middlesex vs Australia – Australia won by 101 runs

Practice Game 1 – Sussex vs Australia – Australia won by 57 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *